Important Dates

Since our interview and admission decisions are made on a rolling basis based on the date of completion of your file, it is very important that you submit your materials as early as possible. This includes your secondary application, evaluation letters, and payment of your secondary application fee. Most delays occur while waiting for either the $50 application fee or letters of evaluation.

Our class is typically filled and oversubscribed in late December or early January.

The following dates reflect the regular admission cycle. If you are applying early decision, please refer to that webpage for important dates.

JUNE 1, 2019

UK College of Medicine begins accepting
AMCAS applications

JULY 22, 2019

First date for secondary applications to be
sent to applicants

OCTOBER 1, 2019

Early decision applicants are notified

OCTOBER 15, 2019

Earliest date of admission action notification

NOVEMBER 1, 2019

AMCAS application deadline

NOVEMBER 15, 2019

Priority date for scholarship consideration. FAFSA application must be complete.  
(www.fafsa.ed.gov)

NOVEMBER 30, 2019

Secondary application deadline

MARCH 31, 2019

Institutional financial aid application deadline

APRIL 1, 2020

FAFSA deadline



UK College of Medicine-Lexington Campus
2019-2020 Interview Dates:

For the Lexington Campus, interviews begin at 9:30 am EST and end at 1:00 pm EST.

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 13
Tuesday, August 27 

SEPTEMBER 

Tuesday, September 10
Saturday, September 14
Tuesday, September 24
Saturday, September 28 

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 8
Saturday, October 12
Tuesday, October 22
Saturday, October 26 

NOVEMBER

Tuesday, November 5
Saturday, November 9
Tuesday, November 19
Saturday, November 23

DECEMBER

Tuesday, December 10
Saturday, December 14 

JANUARY

Tuesday, January 7
Tuesday, January 14
Tuesday, January 28 

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 1
Tuesday, February 11
Saturday, February 15
Tuesday, February 25
Saturday, February 29



UK College of Medicine-Bowling Green Campus

2019-2020 Interview Dates:

For the Bowling Green Campus, interviews begin at 8:00 am CST. 

AUGUST

Wednesday, August 21

 SEPTEMBER 

Wednesday, September 11
Wednesday, September 25

OCTOBER 

Wednesday, October 16

NOVEMBER 

Wednesday, November 6

DECEMBER 

Wednesday, December 11

JANUARY

Wednesday, January 22

FEBRUARY 

Wednesday, February 12



UK College of Medicine-Morehead Campus

2019-2020 Interview Dates:
 

For the Morehead Campus, interviews begin at 11:00 am.  

SEPTEMBER Friday, September 6
OCTOBER Friday, October 4
NOVEMBERFriday, November 1
JANUARYFriday, January 24


UK College of Medicine-Northern Kentucky Campus
2019-2020 Interview Dates:  

For the Northern Kentucky Campus, interviews begin at 8:30 am.  

AUGUST

Saturday, August 24
Tuesday, August 27

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 5
Friday, September 6

OCTOBER

Wednesday, October 2
Saturday, October 5
Thursday, October 31

NOVEMBER

Saturday, November 2

DECEMBER 

Thursday, December 5
Saturday, December 7

JANUARY 

Thursday, January 23
Saturday, January 25

No