New Inductions into AOA National Honor Society

Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) is the national medical school honor society.  Induction into AOA is a high honor, recognizing students not only who have had high academic achievement, but who have also demonstrated excellence in class leadership and service, community service and engagement, and scholarship and research endeavors.  Only 1/6 of any medical school class achieves AOA induction.  The UK chapter of AOA, consisting of faculty, resident, and student members, met this past week and selected Junior students into AOA. These students will serve as the Executive Board for our chapter for 2017-18 academic year (other students from the Class of 2018 will be elected later this Summer). 

Ferras Albitar
Kristin Andres
Christine Auberle
Cristin Coquillard
Ann Dickson
Sarah Kenney
Shawn Luo
David Mehr
Ranjan Ragulojan
Taylor Shackleford
In addition, the COM chapter can select 3 faculty and 3-4 residents for induction into AOA each year.  Selected this year were:
Julia Stevens, Ophthalmology
Stuart Tobin, Dermatology
Kelli Trent, Internal Medicine/Pediatrics
Sam Carmichael, Surgery
David Flemig, Internal Medicine/Pediatrics
Kristin Fletcher, Internal Medicine/Pediatrics
Bryce Meredith, Family Medicine