Important Dates for the 2016-2017 Admissions Cycle

The Early Decision Program (EDP) allows applicants to apply to and receive a decision from one medical school by October 1, while allowing sufficient time to apply to other schools if not accepted. Applicants interested in the EDP program are encouraged to contact the Admissions Office.

Early Decision Candidate

  • August 1, 2016 - AMCAS Application Deadline
  • September 15, 2016 - Secondary Application Deadline
    NOTE: Secondary Application emails will be sent beginning the week of July 20
  • August 20 - September 21, 2016 - Interviews
  • October 15, 2016 - Admission Action Notification Deadline

For Early Decision applicants, all supplementary materials (including letters of evaluation) must be received by the Secondary Application deadline. We cannot stress enough the importance of getting all your materials in and making sure your file is complete as early as possible. Early application allows for early screenng of file materials.

Non-Early Decision Candidates

  • November 1, 2016 - AMCAS Application Deadline
  • January 15, 2017 - Secondary Application Deadline
    NOTE: Secondary Application emails will be sent beginning the week of July 20
  • August 16  - March 22, 2017 - Interviews
  • October 1, 2016 - Earliest Date of Admission Action Notification

Since our interview and admission decisions are made on a rolling basis (based on the date of completion of your file), it is very important that you complete your file as early as possible. This includes your Secondary Application, evaluation letters, and payment of your Secondary Application fee. Our class is typically filled and oversubscribed in late December or early January.

Interview Dates for the 2016-2017 Admissions Cycle

Interviews for the 2016-2017 cycle are scheduled at the College of Medicine Building from late August through March on a two-week rotation basis. Invitations are e-mailed to selected applicants after their completed files have been screened for competitiveness. Recipients of the e-mailed invitation may sign up for an available interview date on an interactive calendar provided to them. Early Decision interviews are given top priority through September 15 in order to accommodate the AMCAS decision rule of notification by October 1. Please note the specific dates  reserved exclusively for the two-day Rural Physician Leadership Program interviews that require both a regional site visit to Morehead and St. Claire Regional Medical Center on Friday followed by a visit to the University of Kentucky the next morning, Saturday, in Lexington.

 2016-2017 Interview Dates: 

Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 
Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Tuesday, Sept 6, 2016
Saturday, Sept 10, 2016
Tuesday,  Sept 20, 2016 
Saturday, Sept 24, 2016 
Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016
Saturday, Oct 8, 2016 
Tuesday, Oct 18, 2016 
Friday and Saturday, Oct 21 & 22, 2016   RPLP only
Tuesday, Nov 1, 2016 
Saturday, Nov 5, 2016 
Tuesday, Nov 15, 2016  
Saturday, Nov 19, 2016
Tuesday, Nov 29, 2016 
Friday and Saturday, Dec 2 and 3, 2016   RPLP only
Tuesday, Dec 13, 2016
Saturday, Dec 17, 2016 
              2017
Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017 
Saturday, Jan 14, 2017 
Tuesday, Jan 24, 2017
Saturday, Jan 28, 2017 
Tuesday, Feb 7, 2017
Saturday, Feb 11, 2017 
Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017 

Saturday, Feb 25, 2017

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Saturday, March 25, 2017